Free delivery to Europe from 65€ 

Free EU shipping for all orders over 65 €

Soft interview of Stephanie – Journalist & founder of L’ Arrogante

Hi guys,

We’re back ! This time Stephanie creator of L'Arrogante Magazine, an inspiring lifestyle magazine full of life tips, fashion tricks and great things to do in general. Discover the answers given by Stephanie in our sit down in this latest edition of our Soft Interview !

Also check out her account for all the happenings : @stephchermont and @larrogantemag !

 

  • Can you introduce yourself to our readers?


Hello Capucine & Georges, the best team ! I have been a journalist for several years for various TV shows and magazines. Besides, I write topics for different medias with a specialty on culture (cinema and music). Otherwise I’m a hyperactive and fanatic Parisian who rides her bike through Paris and loves meeting new people.

 

  • How important is instinct to your decision-making process ?

Instinct is what motivates me daily. I find instinct is lost a little when growing up, whilst as a child everything works on instinct. And yet, this is when it becomes more important, should we not follow our instinct rather than listen sometimes to the bad people around you? 4 years ago I left a job that was extremely stressful to begin as freelancer. It was a form of success driven by instinct, because today this is the rhythm that suits me the most. Regarding the misses  ... Let's say that in friendship or in love, I am less instinctive and it often plays tricks on me. I very easily trust, it is a form of naivety and I rarely see the bad in others.

 

  • Our senses guide our instinct, which one is the most important for you ? And why ?

I want to answer “touch". I know that some people hate being touched but I have this need, this habit of putting my hand sometimes on the hands of another. Touch him or her  to better feel or connect, as if there were energy to adsorb from the contact. It’s a curious sensation but it must come from my Italian origins, say that there, because we touch each other more easily (No dirty joke intended!).

 

  • What are the scents that transport you?

Orange blossom! And musk, jasmine but also citrus. These scents make me want to travel, and at the same time, they remind me of childhood, the sweetness of this era, the beginning of femininity ...

 

  • Which Sabé Masson fragrances is your favourite and why ?

I am captivated by Georges et Moi . This goes for the fragrance and also for George who works at Sabé Masson, a sweetheart  ! Let's say that Georges et Moi combines these hints of lemon, bergamot and rose that I enjoy everyday. It's sweet and intimate, relaxing and sensual.

 

  • What inspired you to collaborate with Sabé Masson ?

In everyday life, I only like what is natural. And Sabé Masson respects by far all the criteria of this concept of life! 100% Alcohol free, one does not feel attacked by its perfume because Sabé Masson has managed the crazy bet to remove what was harmful or violent for our skin, while keeping subtle fragrances and that hold on the skin all day.

 

  • Do you have a favorite sound or noise ? If so could you tell us what is it ?

Is it cliché to say the sound of the waves, the sea or the ocean ? I miss it in Paris and I would like to hear it now, right away ... Anyone up for a weekend by the sea ?

 

  • What would you say inspires you ?

Flowers, plants, the exchanges of first meeting Parisians, the children and their curiosity, my friends, my yoga and sports teachers and all those with whom I communicate every day on Instagram! I take lots of ideas and advice from my small but amazing community.

 

  • Through the eyes of which person would you like to see the world?

For the joke, those of my little dog Lucette. She has a perfect life, walks in Paris, food cooked by me,  being unceasingly looked after and grabbing all the attention, so much love  and naps … naps  in the middle of the day. If this doesn’t make you want to become Lucette, I don’t know what will ?

steph lago di braies grand air

News

If you wish, let's keep in touch

Livraison gratuite pour toute commande de plus de 55 €
Livraison offerte à partir de 55€ d'achat en France métropolitaine

La Soft Interview de Stéphanie Chermont !

 Merci 1000 fois Stéphanie, créatrice de L'Arrogante, un super magazine lifestyle, de t'être pliée à notre Soft Interview. Découvrez les réponses de cette hyperactive passionnée juste en dessous !

@stephchermont

. Peux-tu te présenter pour nos lecteurs ?

Hello Capucine & Georges, les meilleurs ! Je suis journaliste depuis plusieurs années pour des émissions de télé et pour des magazines. À côté, je réalise des sujets pour différents médias avec une spécialité culture (cinéma et musique). Sinon je suis une Parisienne qui se déplace à vélo, hyperactive et fanatique de rencontres !

. Quelle place accordes-tu à l'instinct dans tes prises de décisions ? Des réussites ? Des loupés ?

L'instinct, c'est ce qui me motive au quotidien. On le perd sans doute en grandissant, en tant que femme ou homme, alors qu'enfant, tout fonctionne l'instinct. Et pourtant, ne faudrait-il pas le suivre plutôt que d'écouter parfois les mauvaises personnes autour de toi ? J'ai quitté un job qui me stressait énormément il y a 4 ans, afin de me mettre en freelance. C'était une forme de réussite, à l'instinct, car aujourd'hui c'est le rythme qui me correspond le plus. Concernant les loupés... Disons qu'en amitié ou en amour, je suis moins instinctive et ça m'a souvent joué des tours. Je fais très facilement confiance, c'est une forme de naïveté et je vois rarement le mauvais chez les autres.

. Nos sens guident notre instinct, lesquels te parlent le plus ? Et Pourquoi ?

J'ai envie de répondre le "toucher". Je sais que certaines personnes détestent qu'on les touche mais j'ai ce toc, cette manie de mettre ma main parfois sur la main d'un(e) autre, le toucher pour mieux le sentir, comme s'il y avait une énergie. C'est curieux comme sensation mais ça doit venir de mes origines italiennes, disons que là-bas, on se touche plus facilement (enfin bon, je ne suis pas en train de faire une blague salace hein !).

. Quelles sont les senteurs qui te transportent ?

La fleur d'oranger ! Et le musc, le jasmin et les agrumes. Ces senteurs me donnent envie de voyager, et en même temps, elles me rappellent l'enfance, la douceur de cette époque, la féminité naissante...

. Quelle est ta fragrance préférée chez Sabé Masson, et pourquoi ?

Je suis envoutée par Georges et Moi. Ça vaut pour la fragrance et pour Georges qui travaille chez Sabé Masson, un amour ! Disons que Georges et Moi réunit ces notes de citronnier, de bergamote et de rose que j'apprécie au quotidien. C'est doux et intime, relaxant et sensuel.

. Qu’est-ce qui t’inspire chez Sabé Masson et t'a donné envie de collaborer avec la marque ?

Au quotidien, je n'aime que ce qui est naturel. Et Sabé Masson respecte de loin tous les critères de ce concept de vie ! Sans alcool, on ne se sent pas attaqué par son parfum car Sabé Masson a réussi le pari fou d'enlever ce qui était nocif ou violent pour notre épiderme, tout en gardant des fragrances subtiles et qui tiennent toute la journée.

. Quel son t’apaise ou te donne de l'énergie ?

C'est cliché de dire le son des vagues, de la mer ou de l'océan ? Ça me manque à Paris et j'aimerais bien l'entendre là, tout de suite... On part en week-end ?

. Quelles sont tes principales sources d'inspiration ?

Les fleurs, les plantes, les échanges d'inconnu(e)s parisien(ne)s, les enfants et leur curiosité, mes amis, mes profs de yoga et de sport et toutes celles et tous ceux avec qui je communique chaque jour sur Instagram ! Je prends plein d'idées et de conseils de ma petite communauté.

. A travers les yeux de qui aimerais-tu voir le monde ?

Pour la blague, ceux de ma petite chienne Lucette @lucettetheboston. Elle a une vie parfaite, des balades dans Paris, de la nourriture que l'on cuisine, des caresses sans cesse, de l'amour à en étouffer et des siestes au cour de la journée. Ça ne vous donne pas envie, vous ?

steph lago di braies grand air

News

Chemin faisant, si vous le voulez bien, gardons le lien.