Get your free « Oils in One » by Sampar with orders over 65€ !  // FREE EU DELIVERY OVER 65 € 
Free EU shipping for all orders over 65 €

The Soft Interview of Constance, founder of The Socialite Family

Today, it’s Constance, the founder of The Socialite Family who answered the questions of our Soft Interview. Discover this passionate women's answers below!

PB100228

  • Can you present us your career and your blog, The Socialite Family to our readers?

Raised with my brothers and sisters between Paris and Milano, we were educated by my mother, who was an artist, « draging » us to « Les Puces de Saint Ouen » every weekend, to Drouot, and to the Opera to listen to some baroque music. So obviously the apple doesn’t fall far from the three. After studies in law and history of Art, I wanted to become an auctioneer. Life and encounters decided otherwise because I finally entered the editorial world, then an advertising agency and then became an art buyer. It’s by observing the disruption of our generation’s lifestyles, this desire to work, to have kids later and keep traveling that pushed me to create the blog The Socialite Family. It was 5 years ago now. Ever since then, my partner, Marianne Gosset and I work with a team that is as passionate as we are about this subject.

  • What are your biggest sources of inspiration in your work?

The others, the people, everywhere. In the streets, the hallways, the high ceilings. The shop window of a store. The parisian buildings from the 60’s and of course the milanese buildings from the 40’s. Gorgeous! It’s endless.

  • What inspires you in Sabé Masson?

The founder's history!

david chaplain-18

David Chaplain

  • Which scents transport you?

The scent of horses! We are a family of riders so when we went riding horses it smelled like leather boots, saddle and the dried horse manure in the car, it was a normal thing! Everything that makes this sport that is horse riding is so amazing.

  • Which of Sabé Masson’s fragrance is your favourite and why?

Georges et Moi! I love it a lot. In the Solid Soft Perfume form of course!

  • Which place do you give to instinct when taking a decision?

A really important place. Truth is, instinct is the only thing that guides me.

Stephanie Lize-7

Stephanie Lize

  • Our senses guide our instinct, which one is the most important for you and why?

Actually, I would say the sight! It’s through the eyes that you live and feel everything. The emotions.

  •  Through the eyes of which person would you like to see the world?

I don’t really know. Through those of my children, who are still fragile and sane.

  • And finally, what are your projects? 

The expansion of The Socialite Family’ furniture brand. A collection that we have been developing for a year and that is available on our website only. A simple universe, pretty and functional to have pieces that you can’t find anywhere else and that you want so badly.

News

If you wish, let's keep in touch

Livraison offerte pour toute commande en France métropolitaine dès 50€ d'achat !

La Soft Interview de Constance, fondatrice de The Socialite Family

Aujourd'hui, c'est Constance, créatrice du blog The Socialite Family,  qui a répondu aux questions de notre Soft Interview. Découvrez les réponses de cette femme passionnée juste en dessous !

PB100228

  • Pouvez-vous présenter votre parcours ainsi que votre blog, The Socialite Family, pour nos lecteurs ?

Elevées avec mes frères et sœurs entre Paris et Milan, nous avons été éduqués par une mère artiste nous « traînant » avec elle aux Puces de Saint Ouen tous les week-end, à Drouot, et à l’Opéra pour écouter de la musique baroque. Alors forcément les chats font des chats. Après des études de droit et d’histoire de l’Art j’ai voulu devenir Commissaire-Priseur. La vie et les rencontres en ont décidé autrement car je suis finalement entrée à la rédaction puis en agence de publicité ensuite comme acheteuse d’art. C’est en observant le bouleversement des modes de vie de notre génération, cette envie de travailler, d’avoir des enfants plus tard et de continuer à voyager m’a donné envie de créer le blog The Socialite Family. C’était il y a 5 ans maintenant. Depuis, nous formons un duo avec mon associée Marianne Gosset et nous travaillons avec une équipe passionnée par le sujet.

  • Quelles sont vos plus grandes sources d’inspiration dans votre travail ?

Les autres, les gens, partout. Dans la rue, les entrées d’immeuble, les hauteurs sous plafond. La devanture d’une boutique. Les immeubles parisiens des années 60 et bien sûr milanais des années 40. Sublimes ! C’est sans fin.

  • Quelles sont les senteurs qui vous transportent ?

L’odeur des chevaux ! Nous sommes une famille de cavaliers et quand nous partions tous monter à cheval ça sentait le cuir des bottes, de la selle, le crottin de cheval séché dans la voiture c’était normal ! Tout ce qui fait le rituel de ce sport magnifique qu’est l’équitation.

  • Quelle est votre fragrance préférée chez Sabé Masson et pourquoi ?

Georges et moi ! J’aime beaucoup. En Soft Perfume bien entendu !

  • Qu’est-ce qui vous inspire chez Sabé Masson ?

L’histoire de sa fondatrice  !

david chaplain-18

David Chaplain

  • Quelle place accordez-vous à l'instinct dans vos prises de décisions ?

Une place primordiale. Il n’y a que l’instinct qui me guide à vrai dire.

  • Nos sens guident notre instinct, lequel vous parle le plus ? Et Pourquoi ?

A vrai dire je dirais que c’est la vue ! C’est par les yeux que tout se vit et se sent. Les émotions. 

  • A travers les yeux de quelle personne aimeriez-vous voir le monde ?

Je ne sais pas trop. A travers ceux de mes enfants qui sont encore fragiles et sains. 

Stephanie Lize-7

Stephanie Lize

  • Enfin quels sont vos projets ?

Le développement de la marque de mobilier The Socialite Family. Une ligne en propre que nous développons depuis un an et qui est uniquement disponible en ligne sur notre site. Un univers simple, beau et fonctionnel pour se procurer des pièces que l’on ne trouve nulle par ailleurs et dont on a follement envie.

News

Chemin faisant, si vous le voulez bien, gardons le lien.